Sunday, August 31, 2008

Day 903, Ghost Horse

It has been a year and a half since I was told I had "a mass." Which turned out to be kidney cancer. I had surgery a month later. Since then, I have been doing some sort of art every day. Here is one I did on Friday and Saturday. I think this horse has eyes very much like our Monty, our doggy.

Saturday, August 30, 2008

Day 904, Lost in Space Monster Plants Dr Zachary Smith

In the Lost in Space episode, Monster Plants, Judy has been duplicated into a plant!! And of course Dr Smith won't tell anyone,... the Robinson family will have to figure it out on their own.

Friday, August 29, 2008

Day 905, Horse of the Apocalypse Drawing

This is my drawing of a picture I found on the web. I am the first of the 4 horses of the apocalypse.

Thursday, August 28, 2008

Day 906, Watercolor Apocalypse Horse

The joy of looking at horses. I decided on painting the 4 horses of the apocalypse.

Tuesday, August 26, 2008

Day 907, White Horse of Revelation Watercolor

I have done very few people on horses. This is the first horse of the apocalypse.

Monday, August 25, 2008

Day 908, Monster Plants and Dr. Zachary Smith

For me the first season of Lost in Space is the best season. I love all those black and white episodes. I love the one where Judy is duplicated... Monster Plants.

Sunday, August 24, 2008

Day 909, Lost in Space episode The Sky is Falling

I was drawing Dr. Smith from the episode The Sky is Falling ... then ended up with a group watercolor picture. Then I got to messing around with the colors.... Wish I had scanned it before I did the watercolors . The two pictures are actually a little bit different.

Saturday, August 23, 2008

Day 910, From 2006

This is something I did last year......Oops!! I mean the year before!

Friday, August 22, 2008

Day 911, Waterfall and Palm Trees

Cannon will replace my one scanner free. In the meantime I went out and brought a new smaller scanner, because I can't live without a scanner.

Wednesday, August 20, 2008

Day 912, The Jupiter 2 from Lost in Space Watercolor

My scanner has been messed up since the weekend. I have found that I can still do art work and post it just so long as it is something long and narrow. So here is the long and narrow! A picture of my favorite classic T.V. show.... Lost in Space of course.

Tuesday, August 19, 2008

Day 913, War of the Robots

Dr. Zachary Smith, during War of the Robots, had to give the robot B9 a shine.

Sunday, August 17, 2008

Day 914, House at the Beach Watercolor

Using my watercolor pictures here.

Saturday, August 16, 2008

Day 915, Hawaii an Oil Painting

This is my second oil painting. It is a couple of surfers. I might end up putting more palm trees into the picture.

Friday, August 15, 2008

Day 916, Stars and Flowers

This is my acrylic painting of night time.

Thursday, August 14, 2008

Day 917, One of 4 Horsemen of Apocalypse

I plan to do this over in watercolor. I have work looming over me, so it will have to be squeezed in with all the other.

Wednesday, August 13, 2008

Day 918, Kiss the Horse

I decided to use some of my watercolor pencils here. I still like watercolor tubes the best.

Tuesday, August 12, 2008

Day 919, Moon and Stairway

The first is the finished watercolor. It was inspired by a negative photograph.
Hey there! A fence, a stairway, and a crooked moon. This was my original.

Monday, August 11, 2008

Day 920, A Dream Lake

I would like to live someplace quiet. If I could it would be something similar to this. And of course... not a crooked lake!

Sunday, August 10, 2008

Day 921, A Watercolor Horse

My watercolor horse. I could do these over and over again. This is my favorite animal to paint.

Saturday, August 9, 2008

Day 922, Political Cartoon

Hey! look out! Our dollars aren't worth much anymore!

Friday, August 8, 2008

Day 923, Gone Camping in Yosemite

This is one of my drawings I did on our camping trip this past week. This is a bird's eyeview of our campsite. I am the one in the tent, my daughter, Sarah is at the table, and my mom is in the chair. We were mostly by ourselves here. The nearest neighbor was across the road. I love this place. The only drawback is that you do have to bring your own water.... Yosemite Creek is unsafe to drink from. The dog should be there too, but I added him after I scanned the picture.

Monday, August 4, 2008

Day 924, Yountville CA Watercolor

Napa Valley view from Yountville. I left out all the traffic.

Sunday, August 3, 2008

Day 925, A Swan in Oil

This is my first oil painting. I can't count those paint by numbers I did when I was about 12 years old.

Friday, August 1, 2008

Day 926, Moon Girl Watercolor and Acrylic

Inspired by the picture "Reaching for the Stars."